North Carolina Advisory Board

Frank E. Navarro
Managing Principal, Navarro Lowrey, Inc.

Rye Barcott, MBA, MPA
Co-founder & Managing Partner, Double Time Capital

Shannon Binns
Executive Director, Sustain Charlotte

Elizabeth Biser
Vice President of Public Affairs for The Recycling Partnership

Thomas E. Cox, Jr. MBA
CEO, Cox & Company

Thomas F. Darden, II, JD, MRP
CEO, Cherokee Investment Partners

Shana Fulton
Attorney at Brooks Pierce

Kathryn Heath, Ph.D.
Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Flynn Health Holt Leadership

Olivia B. Holding
President, EF Properties, Inc.; President, Ella Ann L. & Frank B. Holding Foundation

Michelle Lovejoy
Executive Director, NC Foundation for Soil and Water Conservation

Marian Johnson-Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, Biology and Environmental Science, University of the District of Columbia

David M. Jones, DVM
Former Director, North Carolina Zoological Park

Sandra Rodriguez
Assistant Director, Student Action with Farmworkers

Sagar Sane
Associate Director at High Lantern Group

Elizabeth Sasser
Lecturer, University of North Carolina